Chronicles of Elaine Enlightening

Don’t Back Down

Today, the Goddess “Brigit” tells me, “Don’t back down, Stand up for what you believe is right.”  I have spent my whole life being afraid to stand up for myself.  I chose instead to be the “nice girl” and go along, you know, be a chameleon. UGH!  Thank God, the past is over and I am free!!  Well, relatively free anyway, thanks to tapping and doing HBR with my mentor, Erika Awakening.

A well meaning family member wrote me an email recently, extremely concerned for my spiritual welfare and salvation, now that I am tapping with Erika Awakening, and, heaven forbid, planning to mentor with her to become a coach myself.

The thing is, I have nothing to hide or be ashamed of, which is why I notified all my family and friends and let them know that I was selling my franchise and changing my focus to learning to be a coach. I was clear that I am working with Erika and that it is an amazing program.  I offered to work with anyone who is interested in finding peace through a holistic method, for free, to get me started.  It is a win/win for all.

When I read the email, mentioned above, it triggered some fears I had about sex.  (Erika’s half-naked photos and sexual references on her spiritual seduction blog are very provocative!!) This was an opportunity for me to tap on more blocks.  The church that this person belongs to, is the one I was raised in and still attended up until about 3 years ago. I understand the fears referred to in the email, because I have been there and done that.

Now, the information about me is spreading, in the church and family.  Today, I became aware of how one my children is getting pressure put on them from “authority” and is very concerned about my influence.

So, the Goddess card I drew this morning was more timely than I realized, because, there is no way that I am going to back down.  I am more sure now, because of this perceived resistance, that I am truly on the right track.  I am standing up for what I believe is right, not by writing back in defense of my position, but by fearlessly moving forward with my business, training, mentoring etc.  I am passionate about what I am doing and because of HBR, I am experiencing peace and harmony like never before.  I also appreciate that this person took the time to write with their concerns, because it was very helpful for me as I was able to have more clarity through release.

Everything happens for a reason and that reason is there to serve me and everyone else, too.

Leave a Reply

